2018 Events

Here is a list of events which are planned for 2018, so that you can get them into your diaries. Fuller information about each event will appear on the website nearer to the time.

The RSCM Chamber Choir will be singing at St. Alban’s Abbey on Saturday 10th February (Evensong at 4pm).

Awards sessions will be held at St. Michael, Watford on Saturday 3rd March, and at St. Andrew, Bedford on Saturday 23rd June.

Sunday 22nd April – Regional Evensong at Holy Trinity, Leverstock Green, 2:30pm to 6:30pm (service at 5:30pm).

Wednesday 2nd May – Instrumental Workshop with Miles Quick at The Holy Child and St. Joseph, Bedford, evening.

Sunday 10th June – Safari Evensong based at St. Paul, Chipperfield, 2pm to 5:30pm.

Saturday 13th October – Area Choirs Festival at St. Albans Abbey, 2pm to 6:15pm (service at 5pm). Details of regional rehearsals to follow.

Saturday 17th November – White and Light training day at St Nicholas Church, Harpenden, 11.15am to 5.15pm. This event did not take place but we hope it will be rescheduled for 2019.
Please note that under 18s attending any event except the White & Light Training Day must be under the supervision and responsibility of an adult in their group.

Repertoire for the Regional Evensong and the Area Choirs Festival, and probably also the Safari Evensong, will be drawn from the King of Glory, King of Peace book which has just been published by RSCM Press. This includes a good range of music suitable for all choirs. We shall be able to offer advantageous purchase terms in conjunction with bookings for these events – details to follow. A flipbook of the publication is on https://www.rscmshop.com/s0176.html if you wish to whet your appetite meanwhile.

Awards sessions will be held at St. Michael, Watford on Saturday 3rd November. Further information will be found on the Awards tab.

The RSCM Chamber Choir will be singing at St Albans Cathedral on Saturday 8th September (Evensong at 4pm) and Sunday 9th September (Eucharist at 11:15am and Evensong at 6:30pm).

The RSCM Chamber Choir will be singing Evensong at St Albans Cathedral on Saturday 29th December at 4pm.